Foto Ossola (2)

A kindly good Giro Rosa 2016 to everyone! Tonight at 7 PM in Gaiarine the 27th edition will begin with an individual prologue of 2 km on the roads of this little town in the Province of Treviso. The Belgian cyclist Kim De Baat (Lensworld – Zannata) is the first cyclist departing, followed by Sofia Beggin (Astana Women Team). The 2015 Giro winner Anna Van der Breggen (Rabo-Liv) will be the last, departing at 8:42 PM

The athletes have met themselves last evening in the central Piazza Marconi in San Fior, with a big crowd of citizens, fans and authorities at the official inauguration of this event, from this year part of the Women’s World Tour. A high level of cyclists is ready to fight for the first Pink Jersey of the year.

The prologue in Gaiarine has a “ring” planimetry and a fully flat route, with start and finish in the square of the Cappellotto Factory. Who will win it?


Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:


Stai commentando usando il tuo account Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...